Governing Board


The Lord Archbishop of Canterbury

Chairman of Governors

Mr M.C.W. Terry, FCA


Dr M. Carnegie, MB BS

Dr P. Eichorn, MD

Mr C. Harbridge, FRICS

The Revd. Canon C. Irvine, MA, BTh

Mrs N. Leatherbarrow, BSc, MBA

Mr J. Licence

Dr L. Naylor, BSc, PhD

Air Marshal C. M. Nickols, CB, CBE, MA, FRAeS

Mr M. Punt, MA, MSc

Mr Q. L. Roper, BA (Hons), MA, NPQH

His Honour Judge P. St John-Stevens

Mr S. M. Sutton, BA, FCA

Councillor P. A. Todd


Mrs L.J. Moelwyn-Hughes, MA (Cantab), MEd

Acting Head of the Junior School

Mr E.G. O’Connor, MA (Cantab), MPhil (Oxon), MEd (Cantab)

Head of the Pre-Prep School

Mrs J. E. P. Exley, BEd (Hons) (CCCU)


The Revd. S. Bennett, BA (Hons) (Canterbury, NZ), N.Z. Dip (Christchurch College of Education N.Z.)


Mr N.C. Scott-Kilvert, FCCA

Contact details for Chairman of Governors

Mr M. C. W. Terry

c/o St Edmund’s School Canterbury, St Thomas Hill, Canterbury, Kent CT2 8HU




The school is owned by St Edmund’s School Canterbury, a charitable company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales. Company Reg. No. 3201223. Charity Reg. No. 1056382.  Registered office: St Edmund’s School, Canterbury Kent CT2 8HU. Tel 01227 475600.